EncaptureMD Documentation & FAQ

Auto-Disabling Inactive User Accounts

Updated on

What you will accomplish:

  1. Set inactivity threshold
    1. Go to Admin -> Account and click the Security tab. 

    2. Find the "Auto-disable accounts after X days of inactivity:" parameter. 
    3. Set the number of days for inactivity.
      • The default is 90 days.
        • If the field is blank, the default value of 90 days is enforced. 

  2. Exclude users from auto-disable

    Some users may need to be tracked in studies but never log in (e.g., anesthesia, nuclear medicine study participants).

    1. Assign the status "Tracking Only (no login)" to these users.
    2. Users with this status will be ignored by the nightly auto-disable job. 

  3. Understand user notification
    1. When a user is disabled, they will receive an email notification from [email protected] containing:
      1. Username
      2. Account
      3. Server 

  4. Re-enable a disabled user
    1. Go Admin -> Users. 

    2. Filter for disabled users. 

    3. Select the user to re-enable.
    4. Set the user status to Enabled. 

    5. Review the user's history to see that they were disabled by the system job due to inactivity. 

  5. Contact support for questions

    If you have questions about this process, contact the Support Team by using the Help button or emailing [email protected].

Previous Article Removing users after concurrent seats are exceeded
Next Article How do I merge duplicate patient records?