Users belong to groups. Groups are associated with Jobs at specific locations and control app access/privileges.
Please read this article to understand the relationship between users, groups and app jobs.
Organization
The Groups screen is divided into the following sections:
- Group - the list of user-created groups.
- Roles - a list of platform defined groups that cannot be modified by an admin. Roles are assigned per-user. This screen provides a convenient way to view all users assigned to a specific role.
- Users - a list of users belonging to the group selected in (1).
- Job Permissions - a list of all apps installed in this customer account and a list of the jobs available for each app, one of which may be assigned to this group.
- Location Permissions - a list of all the locations configured for this customer account. Groups can be configured to work with a single location or multiple.
Groups
- To create a new group, click +Group and
- Enter a unique name for the new group
- A group can be deleted/disabled on right click
- Once deleted, click Show Disabled to see the group.
Roles
- Site Admin - TBD
- Super Admin - TBD
- Edit Other's reports - allows a user that can sign reports the ability to sign a colleague's report. Useful when staff is not available. At least one staff member should have this privilege.
- Schedule Manager - Allows this user to use the schedule manager.
- Inventory Manager - Allows this user to use the inventory manager.
- Inventory Admin - TBD
- Analytics User - - Allows this user to use the analytics tools in EncaptureMD. An analytics license must be active to assign this.
- Medication Manaager - Allows this user to use the medication manager.
- Billing/Order Manager - Allows this user to use the billing/order manager.
- Sheath/Cath Manager - Allows this user to use the sheath/catheter manager
- Read Only User*
- Map Measurements - Allows this user to map measurements imported from modalities.
Users (in groups)
Clicking on a group in the first column sets this column to show users in that group. Default is to show all users and not show disabled.
- Add or edit the group label.
- View/print/fax only sets this whole group to only allow those actions.
- Show non group users is the way it is displaying now. If that is deactivated, the unchecked boxes will disappear. The same effect can be accomplished by using the Assign column filter set to True to only show the checked users.
- Show disabled adds a column to the table (as shown above) and any user with a checkbox is disabled. Disabling a user is done in the User manager.
- The list can be filtered and sorted using the boxes at the top of each column.
Job Permissions
- Job permissions shows a list of ALL apps installed and a job combo box that has all the jobs defined for that job.
- Click the job combo box and a list of all jobs with their relevant information appears in the list.
- Click Edit Job to show more details about the specific job that can be modified if required. This should be done in consultation with EncaptureMD support.






