EncaptureMD Documentation & FAQ

How do I reassign a study to a different patient?

Updated on

This article describes what to do if a study is read and signed but on the wrong patient. With this method, a study will be re-assigned to a new patient. The new patient must already exist.

  1. Right click on the finalized study and select Reassign Patient from the drop down menu
  2. Search the patient MRN that it should be reassigned to
  3. Select the patient
  4. Click "Continue"
  5. The study will need to be resigned by the physician (One way to accomplish this is by clicking edit on the report so that the signature is discarded).
Previous Article How do I use the Help feature?
Next Article How do I merge two studies in EncaptureMD?