A users right click list can be different based on privilege, modules installed and status of the study.
To open a study normally, double click on the work list or open through the viewer.
To select multiple studies, click on the first and then shift click on the last OR click on the first and control-click (command click on Mac) on any others for individual selections.
Note: Multi-select only works for certain choices.
Open in Development Mode
- Requires: developer access privilege
- Opens chosen study in the developer environment.
Open Quick View
- Available to all.
- Opens chosen study in the Quick View. This is faster than opening a full study, especially with interventional apps. It can be used to enter various data and assist with faxing. It is tied to scheduling. If entering data here is insufficient, the study can be opened normally by clicking the Open Study button at the bottom right.
Copy URL
- Available to all.
- Copies the study's URL into the clipboard. To see the result paste the URL into a browser.
Open in New Window
- Available to all.
- Opens study in a different window from the present work list window. Most useful to place the study window on a different monitor.
- Only visible on finalized or amended studies.
- When visible, available to all.
- Opens a PDF of the study in a new tab in the browser. Use this to preview as well as print or save a PDF to the desktop for this study.
- Mult-select possible.
Fax
- Only visible on finalized or amended studies.
- When visible, available to all.
- Used to fax the final report(s) to additional destinations not included when the study was finalized. Choosing Fax for a finalized study opens the Fax tab on the Quick View pop up window. Click here for more detail on faxing in general.
- Mult-select possible.
Schedule for Today
- Requires Scheduler to be active. If it is, available to all.
- Schedules this study for today. Does NOT schedule in a room or at a specific time nor does it assign staff. Study is placed into the list for today and can be scheduled more specifically from there.
Assign Staff
- Available to all.
- Assigns staff. Similar functionality in the Quick View and on the Study tab when the study is opened.
- Mult-select possible.
Cancel Study
- Available to all.
- Cancels a study. Same as doing this from within a study. A final study cannot be canceled. If the study has been canceled, the list changes and allows the user to un-cancel.
- Mult-select possible.
Permanently Delete Study
- Available to users with the Super Admin role.
- Permanently deletes a study. Use only when the data is known to be wrong, otherwise cancel the study.
- Mult-select possible.
Note: this cannot be undone. Only un-finalized studies can be deleted. Use Cancel in most cases.
Edit Patient
- Available to all.
- Opens the patient record. Similar to the Patient tab within a study but does not open the whole study.
Show Patient's Studies
- Available to all.
- Filters the work list to just show all studies associated with the patient from the chosen study. The same as filtering the work list by name or MRN, but quicker.
Move Study
- Available to users with Site Admin role.
- Moves a study from one location/lab to another. It is used when a study was assigned to the wrong location by error. A study in any status can be moved. It is not restarted or changed, only itsThe
- Mult-select possible.
Restart Study
- Available to users with Site Admin role.
- Wipes out any user-entered values for a study setting it back to the state it was in when first created. Used when information was added to the wrong study by error and it needs to be purged.
- Cannot be used on finalized studies
Resend HL7
- Available to users with Site Admin role.
- Works with multi-select.
- Requires an HL7 channel integration to EMR.
- Resends the HL7 information for the study. Used when EMR has not received a result for whatever reason. May require user to modify order data in the study before resending.
- Mult-select possible.
Resend HL7 in Date Range
- Available to users with Site Admin privileges.
- Requires an HL7 channel integration to EMR.
- Resends all studies within a given date range. Any study on the work list can be chosen, then select Resend... You will see the pop-up below. Enter the date range and click OK. HL7 data will be sent to EMR for all finalized studies in that date range.
Reassign Patient
- Available to users with Site Admin privileges.
- Used when a study was mistakenly interpreted on a different patient. Search for the correct patient on the left and click Continue with this Patient ato the bottom right. If the patient cannot be found, click the +Create new Patient button also at the bottom right.
Note: this action should be used with caution and only after approval from all parties concerned.








